The Resources

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Prepared by Christie Launius and Holly Hassel, editors of Threshold Concepts in Women’s and Gender Studies
Ways of Seeing, Thinking, and Knowing, 2nd Edition.

Sources of Feminist News, Analysis, and Commentary

Blogs and Websites:

Adios Barbie: www.adiosbarbie.com/

BGD Blog (Amplifying the Voices of Queer and Trans People of Color): www.bgdblog.org/

Brown Girl Magazine: www.browngirlmagazine.com/

Crunk Feminist Collective: www.crunkfeministcollective.com/

Everyday Feminism: https://everydayfeminism.com/

Feminist Current: www.feministcurrent.com/

Feminist Frequency: https://feministfrequency.com/

Feministing: http://feministing.com/

Girls’ Globe: www.girlsglobe.org/

Jezebel: https://jezebel.com/

Ms. Magazine Blog: http://msmagazine.com/blog/

Our Bodies, Ourselves blog: www.ourbodiesourselves.org/blog/

Shakesville: www.shakesville.com/

Amy Poehler’s Smart Girls: https://amysmartgirls.com/

Sociological Images: https://thesocietypages.org/socimages/

The Feminist Wire: www.thefeministwire.com/

Women’s Media Center FBomb blog (An intersectional teen feminist media platform created by and for socially conscious youth): www.womensmediacenter.com/fbomb/

 

Ideas for Twitter Accounts to Follow: 

“15 Twitter Accounts for the College Feminist”: http://thelala.com/15-twitter-accounts-college-feminist/

“50 Feminist Women to Follow on Twitter”: http://msmagazine.com/blog/2017/08/07/45-feminist-women-follow-twitter/

“‘The Future is Female’: Young Feminists You Should be Following on Twitter”: http://college.usatoday.com/2017/02/08/the-future-is-female-young-feminists-you-follow-twitter/

 

Ideas for Instagram Accounts to Follow: 

“12 Feminist Instagram Accounts that Inspire Us Daily”: http://bust.com/feminism/14082-12-feminist-instagram-accounts-that-inspire-us-daily.html

“21 Fierce Black Feminists to Follow on Instagram Right Now”:

www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/21-fierce-black-feminists-to-follow-on-instagram-right-now_us_58ee5edce4b08c15f0dbc3b1

“7 Instagram Feminists You Should Start Following Immediately”: www.globalcitizen.org/en/content/feminists-on-instagram/

“10 Must-See Feminist Instagram Accounts”: http://womensenews.org/2015/07/10-must-see-feminist-instagram-accounts/

“11 Latinx Feminist Accounts to Follow on Instagram”: http://womensenews.org/2015/07/10-must-see-feminist-instagram-accounts/

 

Hashtag Activism:

“21 Hashtags that Changed the Way We Talk about Feminism”: www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/21-hashtags-that-changed-the-way-we-talk-about-feminism_us_56ec0978e4b084c6722000d1

Skip to toolbar